Flower Storage

Good day everyone! I hope all enjoyed this holiday weekend.

I usually do not buy flower because I don’t smoke it often and it always goes bad. But I always see strains on sale that I would love to try and I totally would buy 1/4 but I know I will only smoke one nug before it dries out. So, what are some things I need for storage and how long will it store? I read about humidor packs but honestly don’t know how it works so any info would be great. I would probably have about 3-4 strains at a time and no more than an oz

To be quite honest I am going to sound awful but Part of the reason why I don’t smoke flower is I don’t know how to roll a blunt and I have been smoking for 15 years and I just never could do it right. Ok I got that off my chest.

Comments

• There is a good 2-3 threads about this already.

• Buy a pipe/bong.

• Bongs are awesome, and definitely help with the harshness on the throat, and since you're like me, and can't roll (I can they just come out looking pregnant lol), get you some prerolled cones. You can usually find them at headshops, or online.

• @MigraineWarrior79 , I have looked at some of the cones but the paper ones burn too fast for me. Do you have any recommendations for prerolls? Thank you!

@daCabbie , I have a couple pipes and a bong but I enjoy smoking a good old fashioned blunt when I smoke flower. Using a bowl or bong doesn’t solve my storage problem :)

• @maryjanelover11 , can you please point me in the direction of the search function on this forum? I have looked through pages and I can’t find the threads about this. Just trying to get some storage advice.

• @Kris10 The ones I use are called Cyclones! 😊
    They have all different flavors.

• Thank you! I’m going to look them up now ;) much appreciated

• @Kris10 you're quite welcome!

• edited July 2020

@Kris10 ... mason jars with a humidity pack work best for storage.