Magic mushrooms grow in man's blood after injection of shroom tea.

edited January 2021 in General

A friend of mine shared this with me. It's quite an interesting read. Thought it might pique y'alls interest as well. Definitely caught my eye.

https://www.livescience.com/amp/magic-mushroom-injection-case-report.html

Comments

• Multisystem organ failure, eh?...I'm no doctor, but going out on a limb, that doesn't sound like a very good diagnosis.
    I'm still not sure why so many people believe that shrooms can be smoked or injected, since oral ingestion is what causes the stomach to convert psilocybin to its active form psilocin, which causes us to "trip".
    I tried smoking shrooms once back in the day. What a waste of perfectly good shroomage, even though I've had friends tell me they're smoked shrooms and felt something. I think it's placebo.

• @Stab_Snipers I think the collective IQ of the American populace is dwindling but soon I feel its gonna nose dive.

Unfortunately, the intellectuals among us have a dwindling tolerance for stupidity. That's my 2 cents. People are getting increasingly more stupid for lack of a better word & are becoming more easily influenced. That used to require illicit drugs like Scopilomine which is derived from the nightshade plant basically causes the victim to lose their free will. Now all you have to do is ensure the victims hear the same line of bullshit over & over: mask mandates, 6 feet of space (which by the way isn't doing a thing because of the fact that a decent sneeze leaves the nose at 200mph+ that can cover 6 feet in the blink of an eye if not faster).

• That's about 10 times dumber than all the dumb shit I've done in my life combined.

• edited January 2021

@Sixwaychili Right? The good thing is there is pretty much an endless supply of idiots so we'll always have free entertainment for when the power goes out other than to talk to our family...horrible prospect I know. But yeah, that's heroin junkie shit...