Durban Poison

Hey guys--just wanted to share my experience.

I've been using medicine man since 2014, usually satisfied with the product. Also, I use a high sativa because of depression. They work very well for my mind and lifestyle.

I like to keep my tolerance kind of low (for a lot of reasons) and I have a small dugout with a little cigarette type one hitter. Usually one hit is PLENTY for me.

The month of February I obstained from any cannabis/THC. Just wanted to kind of clean my system up a little bit just because I realized it had been a long time since I went more than a week without using marajuana and ultimately I'd like to get to a place where I feel I don't need to use weed to not be depressed (to escape or help improve my environment and mental state).

Was so excited to smoke after a month (28 days) of not smoking. Ordered half an ounce of Durban poison......honestly I was very disappointed. From day one I needed more than one hit.

For me it wasn't what I needed. At all. I'm thinking I got the wrong order or a terrible batch..after a month of kind of wasting it, my friend shared some "off the street" weed and half a hit of that that worked for me the way I had hoped Durban poison would.

Kinda bummed but that was my truth.

Comments

• Honestly felt the same way about the Jager. I read good things about both; just not for us I guess 😄

• edited April 2022

From what I remember Durban is not an overall strong strain..but I’ve not had CC’s either. Almost ordered it a few times though. The GSC is excellent but it’s a hybrid . If your looking for a great sativa dom strain the Platinum MAC is 🔥. I can’t imagine you would need more than 1 hit. I have a high tolerance and it’s strong for me.