Recovering addict.

Are there any recovering addicts that have a hard time finding smoke potent enough. I was a iv drug user and have been clean since Aug 2015. I smoke about a 1/2 oz a week even the the premo smoke doesn't do it for me I get super stoned for about 15 20 minutes and then I'm ready to smoke again. Moonrocks concentrates it doesn't matter its all about the same.

Comments

• Good to hear you are clean. Weed is not a gateway drug like some say. It actually acts to help people with opioid and other addictions stay clean. I've been smoking weed since around 2011-2012 non stop and Im 100 positive during that time I was smoking street weed that was laced with all sorts of chemicals, specially PCP. That I know for a fact. So I can't say I have willingly taken hard drugs but they have definitely entered my system and I pretty much smoke the same way you do. About 9-15 grams a week if im not trying to conserve weed. Also similarly unless I take a super long t break for months the high only lasts 20 mins maximum. Do you think that's because of other drugs or is that for everyone regardless of what they have taken in the past?

• Some people, the high lasts for hours. For me I am lucky to get 30 minutes before I want to smoke again. Tolerance also has something to do with it for some.

• Hi,
    First off Congratulations on remaining clean this long !! That is a major success and it definitely deserves acknowledgement ☺️ Have you tried to decrease the amount that your smoking or maybe smoke less to increase your tolerance ? Have you tried mixing ? Like flower mix with hash or keif? Or maybe even someone can tell how vaping works vs flowers ?

• Congrats! Recovering addict here as well, around the same time as you.

It takes time honestly, and keep in mind that everyone's experience is different.

In the beginning it was the hardest for me, personally, where I had this problem.