Classic high strain

This might be a silly question: I’m relatively new to weed (began in late February after not doing it for over 25 years.) I’m looking for advice on finding a classic high, flower strain. The kind where one spaces out listening to Pink Floyd or Grateful Dead, or the kind where in movies people just look stoned and having a good time laughing at innocuous things.

I’ve tried Mac, Sunset Sherbet, Animal Cookies and Blue Dream. All are great in their own way, but was wondering if there are certain strains that would conjure up those hippy, classic, Cheech & Chong vibes that I’m searching for. I’ve been out of the game for so long, and with so many strains available now, it’s a bit overwhelming. Thanks, and this site is awesome!

Comments

• Get jack herer while it’s still on the site, brings off those perfect stoner vibes

• I'm in the exact same boat @HockeyEagle, (only been out of the game for longer than 35 years.) Used to get something called Acapulco Gold back in my stoner days. I never knew about Sativa and Indica until recently when doing research. The kind of high you are looking for and the kind I remember comes more from Sativa strains from what I understand.

• I appreciate the responses! @liarliar03, I have been eying up Jack Herer for awhile now, and your suggestion just convinced me to go for it. And @Rockafire, I can definitely see what you mean with sativas. I’ve been doing more Indica leans. I enjoy the body high, but am ready for a more head high. I’ve heard of Alcapulco Gold but haven’t seen it on this site yet.

Btw, how in the world do you all on this site smoke so fast?! I only need about .15 grams in my Argo vapo and it’s enough for me. It is taking me a long time to even finish an 1/8. But I generally only do it 2-3 times total a week.