Strain Recommendation

edited August 2020 in Questions

My daughter came by the other day and asked me I could get her something that would let her sleep. It seems she suffers from insomnia and read somewhere that cannabis is a good way of treating it.

Her requirements were: something that she can use that will knock her out, but would not cause a great case of the munchies.

I am no cannabis expert, and I know that different strains act differently for different people.

For instance, I was in Las Vegas one evening and stopped at a dispensary just before I headed east towards home. I bought 2 one gram pre-rolled Durban Poison joints. 1000 miles and about 15 hours later I was home, with 1 joint and a roach left. I would recommend Durban Poison for when you need to stay focused and alert. (with a great buzz as a bonus :smile: )

So, I am seeking recommendations. Thanks!

Comments

• Jump on that indoor Bubba Kush!

• Agree, out of the things that are up right now I would recommend the Bubba or the White cookies .

• Agree with bubba and white cookies. Though a decent indica is always going to give you the munchies. You just have to try to control it. Once you get used to it, you'll stop giving in to it. It also helps to not have junk food around. Keep healthy snacks on hand instead.

• The Bubba Kush helped me pretty good last night. Been using that and Blackberry Kush to sleep.

• Super skunk is pretty good too, although it has given me a ridiculous case of the munchies, but that's just me, haha

• @justaguy Also, I see Grandaddy Purp is on the menu. I haven't had it, but I was asking for suggestions for sleep last month and that is one of the names I believe was mentioned.

https://medicinemanonline.com/discussion/1262/first-timer-mm-buyer-somewhat-newbie-looking-for-advice#latest