New Vape Concern

Im new to vaping, and its awesome! Now Im hearing about popcorn lung, and to be wary of counterfeit cartridges. I just got my first test shipment of 2 diesel carts, but they werent in prepackaged boxes. I hope and pray these are legit. Thank you medboy for your website and service you provide! Im just paranoid about making myself sick.

Comments

• Not an answer, just some info.

According to media, one of the 2 people who died bought their cart from a licensed Oregon dispensary. And not all illnesses were from cannabis carts. They don’t even know if it’s the juice ingredients or something in the physical carts, most of which come from China. Or even it could be a genetic or environmental pre-disposition some people have. They’re now thinking carts using vitamin E oil may be suspect. Some are saying it’s a federal government conspiracy to put the chill on cannabis reform 🤷‍♂️

Too many variables right now. I’m tossing out several hundred dollars worth (NONE purchased from MM), especially ones I have that were cut with PG/VG. Including carts I made myself with shatterizer.

These vapes fuck with my lungs hardcore anyways, always tightens them up for some reason. Still they are perfect for on the go and distance traveling.

• edited September 2019

I don't believe that vaping THC, as it is currently being sold here, is any more harmful than the old fashioned way of consuming by combustion. What I see is the huge clouds of vapor that comes from the e-cigarette vapes, and it is those clouds that are the problem.

I have heard how the vape cloud is produced; how some makers would use propylene glycol in their nicotine juice to give the smoker the satisfaction that comes from seeing a "smoke cloud" after exhaling. Others have used juice from stage smoke to get the effect, which is not PG based, but is still a synthetic, long chain polymer.